Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opionion.

Each country has its own special character and the tourists like to explore their culture, various types of food, their behaviour, local traditions and many more things. Few people think that travellers must obey the traditions of each country however others think that the host nation must be open to exploring various cultural diversity. In this essay, I will look at both sides of the argument and give my opinion. Firstly, tourists must follow all the various rules and local behaviour of that particular country. Before, travelling to any different country, travellers must read the rules and regulations because they don't want to get in unnecessary trouble. Moreover, Hundreds of various travellers get arrested in Muslim as well as European countries because of their inappropriate behaviour. For instance, a visitor got arrested in the USA because he was driving his friend's car without having an international driving license and disobeying the rules of that country. Therefore, people going on vacation must enjoy however they must follow the customs. On the other hand, small countries apply fewer no. rules and regulations on the tourists because they want to attract more of them and want to enhance their economy as well as the travel industry. Furthermore, many countries have removed the restrictions applied to the dress code so that they can experience a surge in foreign tourists. For example, countries like Iceland and Holland is providing huge amounts of discounts in the festival season on their air tickets to attract tourists to their nation. To summarise, visitors must be careful and attentive to the customs and they should obey them so that they don't fall into adverse situations nevertheless, countries must be open to accepting the cultural differences so that the citizens in the country would likely get a chance to enjoy various traditions.