Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

It is often argued that the quantity of products is the main target for every country to augment their economies. I barely agree with this opinion. in general, when you focus more on quantity, you will get less quality and the reasons behind this will be discussed next in this essay. First of all, for me, one of the significant factors to hold this idea is the reduction of quality which brings many problems in the economy. Destroying the credit of domestic products among people and persuading them to buy and rely on foreign merchandise. As a matter of fact, people tend to buy goods of high quality even they have to pay more for those things. Furthermore, if people have satisfaction with what they buy, they may become as permanent customers for those markets which make domestic businesses alive and powerful. Secondly, in the case of supply and demand, one of the most considerable points is the limited budget which is allocated to produce more goods so producers are forced to sacrifice the quality to support numerous commodities. For example, as regards increasing the numbers, companies have to purchase more materials that leading them to put an extra budget on it. As a consequence, most of them don't have enough sources to support both parts so the importance of quality diminishes proportionally. In conclusion, I am of the opinion, the economy needs more quality than quantity because as long as quality lose its position in production, companies can not attract any supporters to buy their goods so the numbers would be futile.