A lot of people spend a major part of their adult life at work, so job satisfaction is very important for individual happiness. What are the main factors that contribute to job satisfaction? What are the possible solutions for people who are unsatisfied with their jobs?

Many individuals dedicate their entire youth to earn for their livelihood through jobs, therefore, it is crucial for employees to be content with his/her work. This essay will discuss the aspects related to acquiring job satisfaction and list out a few problems and possible solutions to attain this at the workplace. To commence with, there are various reasons that constitute one’s contentment with their profession, such as recognition in terms of monetary benefits and verbal appreciation along with the freedom to put forward their views in front of their supervisors. For instance, numerous corporate offices give their employees rewards and recognition on a regular basis in the form of incentives, perks and bonuses for meeting target-specific objectives, as a result, the workforce feel continuously motivated and deliver greater results. Similarly, an organisation often provides platforms to voice out any concerns, consequently, acknowledged and action is planned accordingly. This helps to obtain a sense of security which guarantees that his/her worries will be resolved effectively. Possible solutions with respect to people who are dissatisfied or discontent with their role in the organisation. The firm can dispense a survey to collect the reasons associated with their dissatisfaction. Subsequently, introduce programs or policies targeting the areas that need to be addressed. For example, if the team have listed demotivation due to lack of recognition or career growth, the employer can arrange a set of new rewards and re-evaluate the options to provide career growth to the deserving candidates in the group to cultivate motivation among the team. Additionally, there might be issues concerning the behaviour of supervisors or managers. The Human Resource team can identify the responsible individuals and provide feedback on their behaviour. Such small actions might have a huge impact on overall contentment. In conclusion, although there are numerous causes for the disappointment and discontent of a person towards their firm, such as lack of appreciation or communication with co-workers, this can be mitigated by taking small steps such as the introduction of new modules and resolving their issues continuously.