Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is no doubt that recruiting staff is no longer an easy task in this competitive world. However, while some would argue that personal questions are not necessary to be part of an interview, I believe that this general information can be a great judging factor for employers. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why some individuals might not prefer common interviewing questioning. Firstly, this type of personal data might breach their own privacy. For example, religion and other beliefs can be sensitive subjects especially for those who had been through beliefs social complications. In addition to that, it could be argued that answering such types of non-professional queries might affect the results of their interviewing meeting. Because an interviewee can develop a negative opposing feeling in case of disinterested in the personal part of the candidate. As a result, some are against answering such unrelated inquiries to avoid being disregarded from the potential list. On the other hand, the clues collected from these types of questions might reveal some characteristics that support the job seeker. This can be seen in the way that persons are socializing with others or even the type of movies they are watching. For instance, a father who loves and supports his family can be held more responsible for achieving the task duties and goals than a student who intended to work for three months during a summer leave. Moreover, most of the job roles, even though, the technical ones require at least some interpersonal skills such as communicating with colleagues and customers. Eventually, the general questioning will give information that can be of use to the candidate. To sum up, regardless of the hints that can be concluded from personal interviewing chats, I think that answering them smartly can be for more good to individuals in getting the job they applied for. Therefore, people should not disrespect such queries and turn them into positive addition for them.