The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace.Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy.The benefit of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages To what extent do you agree or disagree

The menaces of nuclear weapons keep the world peace in balance.The power that comes from nuclear energy is pocket friendly and the energy produced is also clean.In my,opinion nuclear energy has effects not only on the environmental living organisms but also it contributes to the degradation. The challenges of nuclear energy are massive comparatively. Firstly,The living species are at the exposure to toxic substances that come from the nuclear technology this is due to the poor disposal of nuclear products. Also,according to,experts many cancers is associated with the technology. Secondly,environmental destruction can result as one of the major effects of nuclear technology. As a result,the vegetation that are left behind can not sustain the ecosystem symbiotic relationship thus many plants like trees can not sprout. For example, the research found that after the effects of the chenobyll Chornobyl disaster of the nuclear explosion the town was left behind for the ghosts because it was inhabitable. Thus,nuclear technology has a vast effect on the enviroment and warnings should be put in place to alert the community. On the contrary,nuclear production in some countries has contributed to adding to the variety of energy sources that exist thus providing an alternative source that the community can afford and maintain. Furthermore,if the energy produced is maintained well then it is eco-friendly with minimal health effects.There are those who argue that nuclear is necessary to power their nations as well as provide a sence of protection against enemies. Therefore,nuclear energy promotes the economy of a given state. In conclusion,nuclear energy should not be encouraged because it has long-standing and non-reversible effects therefore responsible nations should advocate for alternative sources of energy production.