People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

There is no doubt to say people in major cities are confronted with a number of problems in their routine life. This essay will explore two of these problems and explain the reasons why the citizens should be encouraged to relocate to the countryside or regional towns. The urban population is grappling against two main problems out of many. One of the first matters is that they have to face a low quality of life due to the increasingly heavier burden on the existing urban infrastructure. This is because massively rural immigrants in pursuit of employment opportunities keep inundating the downtown areas of most big cities. Consequently, if there is an outbreak of diseases such as the Covid pandemic, schools and hospitals will be overloaded with patients for treatment, making these services inaccessible to a minority of lower-level residents. Secondly, this tremendous community not only have detrimental effects on the infrastructure, but also the environment. For more details, the high intensity of city dwellers might release a ton of emission and exhaust from the private vehicles, and domestic wastewater into the air and river respectively. In my view, the authority should stimulate citizens to make a move from the metropolis. This is due to the fact that it can relieve the current pressure on the infrastructure. For example, The fewer people need public services such as hospitals, and schools, the more the roads will be more spacious, which contribute to a smooth traffic flow with a resultant of fewer accidents. In terms of the environment, there would be less pollution in a particular area if there were fewer communities taking place. As a result, the residents can reduce the high risk of exposure to infections. In conclusion, there are many issues that people in cities are coping with, and it is advisable that the governments encourage their residents to consider relocation to smaller regions with a view to addressing these issues.