Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there are various subjects in school for students to prepare for higher education and improve their life skills. Therefore, many people say that the chemistry of food and the method of preparing a meal should be taught in school. However, there are many people who disagree with the first opinion. Furthermore, Both views will be outlined in the following paragraphs. Firstly, due to the fact that food is necessary for humans, incorporating the science of food and how to arrange it into the school curriculum will allow the students to gain more useful capabilities. For example, people who do not know how to cook tend to have more expenses because of buying ready-to-eat food, which is expensive and unhealthy, than people who can prepare meals by themselves. On the other hand, knowledge about food could be learned from anywhere, such as the internet, books, TV programs, and also their parents. Thus, learning to cook may not be necessary to learn in school. Moreover, the additional subjects may cause higher levels of stress in children. As a result, they should learn what is really important. To summarize, the courses in food science and cooking have both advantages and disadvantages. From my point of view, students should be able to choose what they prefer to study. This solution could reduce their pressure if they do not want to do it. In addition, if the children are interested in the food field, this may lead to an improvement in their ability to live.