The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organization. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today multinational organizations do business across the globe and create employment for many people. It is said that working for such companies is the best way to understand other cultures; however, I do not agree with this statement. Undoubtedly, working for a multinational company is beneficial for those who want to enhance their understanding of foreign cultures. First of all, employees in a multicultural company have opportunities to communicate and work with people from different backgrounds, so that they will understand various customs and traditions from a different nation. Moreover, given the fact that multinational companies usually set their offices all around the world, their staff will have the chance to take on business trips, and travel to other cities, and even countries. Therefore, it is possible for them to experience local cultures in person. However, I strongly believe that there are a number of alternatives that can help one explore other cultures. A good example is the international tourism. Travelling overseas has become popular among the public these days. By touring in a different city, one is able to communicate with the locals and study their languages, which will strengthen his/ her understanding of a culture as well. Furthermore, to learn about a different culture, enjoying foreign movies and TV drama is efficient and effective too. In other words, films and TV programmes are usually produced based on a particular cultural background. For instant, by watching American soap operas, the audience are exposed to daily lives and conversations of American people; hence, they can understand how people in the USA greet and interact with friends. In conclusion, though multinational companies offer its employees chances of exposing to different cultures, it is not necessarily the best way. One who wants exposure to foreign cultures can also attain this goal by travelling abroad and watching TV shows and films made in other counties and cities.