When a person spends most of his or her time working a job with little job satisfaction, their life loses meaning. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Job satisfaction is vital when applying for a placement in any organisation. Some people work long hours and are not feeling fulfilled while others do. This essay strongly agrees that when an active staff is dissatisfied with his job, time invested becomes wasted and life seems unmeaningful to him. This could be a result of a lack of career growth and a bad welfare package offered by the employer. Working in an organisation that supports employees' career prosperity is important when job hunting. This can be researched by gathering information from the company's website through the employee welfare page. A job seeker, for instance, during an interview can ask a potential employer about training the company offers their personnel. This will enable the applicant to know if he/she will attain a career advancement if possibly selected and the time to be spent in such an institution is worthwhile. Thus, bad impressions such as regrets, wasted time and unaccomplished goals are eliminated. Also, welfare package is another factor that determines whether the staff is happy with his/her appointment. Most people work in order to earn a living and take care of their family despite working long hours. When their salary cannot cater for their needs, frustration sets in. For example, a medical doctor earning less than $1000 per month feels terrible because this salary cannot take care of his needs. The more attractive the incentives, the more people are willing to spend hours in any occupation and feel satisfied. However, some organisations do not offer motivational incentives which affect staff's performance and depression is not far from such workers. Staff is more productive at work when they are happy with their job and can see the growth in their chosen endeavour even if the salary is not taking care of all their needs. Thus, bad emotions would not affect their performance and time spent because there are various work benefits. In conclusion, full- time and part- time workers are less satisfied with their work when the organisation has career advancement programs and attractive compensation packages for their staff. This motivates them and the future looks brighter for the workers to undergo long hours shifts without fear of what tomorrow holds.