People in senior management positions should have a higher salary than other workers in a company or an organisation. Do you agree or disagree?

There are some controversial ideas heating a debate over the fact that workers who have high seniority should receive a higher salary than people at young age in an enterprise. While this thinking is valid to some extent, I would contend that the pay for employees should depend on their labour productivity rather than their age. Without a shadow of a doubt, the old should have a flush salary since they play paramount significant roles in assisting a company to develop and to survive in this harsh market. Although seniors can be limited by physical health and not as flexible as the young, owing to their long life, they have and are willing to give a pool of valuable experience to a firm, helping them overcome the hardship. To be more particular, Vin group which is a huge corporation recruits a group of professionals who have more than 20-year experiences to be consultants supporting it to find solutions for monetary problems. Therefore, it is reasonable to treat middle-aged individuals with some privileges in terms of income. While the redeeming feature of this phenomenon is widely acknowledged, employees should be paid based on their working efficiency. The aged people, despite having a bunch of useful advice, might find themselves struggling with catching up with the fast-changing society due to their slow adaptation. Hence, the youngsters, who are more energetic and creative, may stand a company a good stead compared to others. For instance, a designer which requires regular updating of new methods would be more suitable for the youth than old ones. Thus, there is no point in giving people a large amount of money not because of the benefits they bring but their seniority. In conclusion, it is indisputable that high-senior citizens can have positive impacts on a company's progress and deserve financial reward. Nevertheless, distributing a salary equally on their ability is of the essence for a sustainable growth of a corporation.