These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, violence in movies and series is increasing rapidly. This increase poses a severe threat to the behaviour of a child. The reason behind this sudden increase is the higher ratings that these shows get, because people are more fascinated with such content. I completely agree with this and in this essay, I will give reasons and facts to support the statement. To start with, many movies and tv shows are introducing violence and criminal activities in their content which poses a threat to our community as people are more fascinated with such content. Due to such content minors are getting exposed to criminal activities and they fantasize about being involved in such activities. Moreover, this is resulting in a rise in the number of criminal cases against young adults. For instance, the involvement of youth in such criminal activities is increasing day by day and a recent study conducted in Delhi presents figures that support it. Furthermore, this is also resulting in children being short-tempered nowadays. Children today get violent on small things and behave rudely with their elders. However, I think that parents should spend more time with their children to make sure their child is not exposed to such content. To illustrate, a study conducted in MP suggests that more than 60% of young adults are prone to committing a crime. To conclude, I strongly agree that an increasing amount of violence in content results in the violent behaviour of youngsters. This can only be decreased if parents spend more time with their children and talk to them about their daily routine. Studies also suggest that the increasing violence is also responsible for the increasing involvement of young adults in criminal activities.