Nuclear power is used both for weapons of mass destruction and the production of cheap, clean energy. Do the advantages of nuclear power outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people believe that nuclear power could be extremely dangerous, while others think that it is sustainable alternative energy. This essay will explain why nuclear power is an outstanding solution to humanity even though people feel scared that potential terrorists could use it as weapons. The main advantage of using nuclear power is to reduce carbon emissions. It is common sense that we are increasing global temperatures, and we have to start cleaning energy solutions to reduce this problem. Another advantage is the technology is changing the safety procedures and producing more power with less natural resources. For example, fossil fuels cause more damage to the environment, and generate less power than nuclear ones. Therefore, we are facing a difficult future with global warming and governments need to see those advantages of using nuclear power. On the other hand, some people argue that having more nuclear power stations could be dangerous. Admittedly, it might be unsafe if terrorists have access to this type of power, but since we need to prompt a quick solution to solve global warming, this type of problem could be easily solved with more security and protocols of access. Therefore, the disadvantage of it might be a weapon looks insignificant beside the clean energy solution. To conclude, I believe that nuclear power has more benefits than issues because we have been affected by environmental problems, and nuclear power is an excellent solution of clean energy and cost-effective. It might be dangerous in the wrong hands so the security of the stations could also be easily improved.