The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, communities have improved the female´s position around the world. While some people believe that being empowered does not mean diminishing the gap between sexes, others think, the gender gap is shorter. It can be agreed, there is still a huge difference between women and men in most countries. This essay will elaborate on this inequal issue. At the outset, for over the past 50 years, girls have suffered prejudice about whether being competent for the job position or not. This terrible problem has passed from generation to generation due to birth license, and maternal complexity. For example, some companies prefer to hire a boy because they do not want to loss an employee during the time in which the baby´s duties come ahead. For this reason, the disparity between gender is not solved almost everywhere. In addition, there are numerous other reasons in which equal societies are a utopia in the present moment, but the most one is rooted in the fact that ladies tackle harassment every time. Gentlemen, who are physically stronger, use this body characteristic as a power to force women to do what they want. As an illustration, rape and other sexual abuse to females are still concerns to be handled by employers in rich or poor countries. Consequently, the social empowerment of men over women still needs to be solved. From what has been discussed above, the achievement of gender equality is still trouble although some people think that there is not this gap. In my opinion, more effort should be done to allow similar opportunities and power inside societies.