Some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world,subject like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe that History should be a compulsory school subject, others people claim that it is more important for children to study Science and Technology compared to History. In the following paragraphs, both of these viewpoints will be outlined in detail before the conclusion is reached. It is true to say that, in this modern world, all of the technologies which lift up our lives are related to Science and Technology subjects. To illustrate, modern technologies have been playing an important role in our lives in many aspects such as personal life and working life. Staring from waking up in the morning by the alarm application from a mobile phone, Communicating with other people globally without travelling through video conference services which make our life become more easier than earlier. However, History is still important in terms of knowledge which is the basis of many great innovations. In other words, a lot of technologies are developed and applied from testing and trialing in the past. For example, we created a radioactive treatment that is commonly used nowadays to kill cancer cells and shrink tumors from the studying radioactivity of Marie Curie, the chemistry, in the past. In addition, the knowledge that we have learnt from the old days helps us to prevent and protect the problems that might be happening in the future. In conclusion, there is no argument that Science and Technology related subjects are playing a major role in many modern technologies, and it is essential for students to learn in the present time, but at the same time one of the best ways to invent new things effectively is learning from the mistakes that happened in the past.