Mony people believe that todoy there is o general increase in anti- social behoviour ond lack of respect for others. What might have coused this situation? How to improve it?

Nowadays it is argued that there is an escalation in disruptive action and de-escalation in respectfulness. This essay intends to discuss the reasons behind this problem and come up with solutions for the same. There are many reasons for increasing anti-social action and lack of respect for others. One of the reasons is violent video games played by youth and spending more time on social media. As a result, there would be a change in their attitude towards other people around them. There is ample evidence to suggest that people are not realising the difference between the real and virtual world which would hamper their direct communication. This means to say, their whole world is virtual and thinks they can be violent to everyone around them. For example, in shooting games such as Pubg, Call of duty you need to kill as much as possible to win the game. There are also studies being performed on a global level to understand the link between the virtual world and attitude changes. Finally, if parents don't have enough hours to spend with their children, then their cultural values would be affected. Although parents are trying to secure the family financially, their kids would be affected by moral values. As in most of,cultures it is important to respect elders and restrict anything to harm others. A study published by W.H.O in 2003 found that children have the tendency to copy and imitate their parent's behaviour. However, the problem of lack of respect for others and anti-social behaviour can be solved by taking the following measures. Firstly, addiction to violent content in social media and playing virtual games should be restricted either by the government or parents. Secondly, parents should spend quality age with their children so that they will understand cultural values and their importance. To conclude, there is a general increase in anti-social behaviour and respect for others. But it can be solved by controlling social media and spending time with parents.