If countries are serious about solving traffic problems, they should tax private cars very heavily and use the money to provide free or very cheap rail travel. To what extent do you agree with the above?

In recent years, solving traffic problems has converted into the most challenging issue among developed countries. I entirely agree that applying taxes heavily can decrease the number of cars in cities. Encouraging the community to use public transportations freely or low expenses can reduce the multitude of vehicles. I will explain the statement with every detail in my upcoming paragraph. To begin with, there are several solutions that each of them can cause the traffic problems to lower rate of that. Having an appropriate and accurate plan for declining the number of cars around the cities needs efforts from the government and society. A case in point, the government in Iran, has ruled strict regulations around the traffic for those who have more than a car have to pay twice taxes for each vehicle. Moreover, they will ban buying a new car for five years. Therefore, these pragmatic approaches have reduced 70 per cent of the crowd of vehicles in Iran. Secondly, the economic condition of each country has involved in using private and public transportation. One of the crucial solutions to drive society to use public transport is optimizing the archaic vehicles and replacing them with better ones. For instance, in the past ten years, in India, the government has constructed many railway roads to decrease the number of cars in cities. In addition, large, heavy vehicles such as boss and train-based vehicles have been bought to reduce the sheer volume of the traffic. So, these realistic functions would be effective in the future. In a nutshell, in my opinion, governments and people have the equal responsibility and duty to tackle these kinds of problems. Supplying the proper facilities for the public such as free tickets or low price ones would positively affect the traffic. Also, applying vigorous punishment for people who defy the regulation would have a positive result.