Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days some employers are need to know some personal information from the candidates. For instance, their interesting things and general hobbies. While some believe that these personal information could be highly important, others argue that it is not necessary to get involved in their personal life. I completely agree with the former one, and in this essay I will discuss both sides of the argument. People who believe that the personal information such as marital status and other interests of the employees are not important, I totally disagree with them, because when employers do not know any background about their candidates who would be hired in their company, this could be risky for the work sake. One of these risky reasons is that may be the employee is unreliable person. In contrast, people who would argue that it is essential to know some personal information about the employees before they getting hired. This may has advantages outweigh the disadvantages. For example, the employers could determine the salaries based on the marital status. Furthermore, being aware of employees interests could improve work progress and the efficiently of the workforce would be evolved. Employers could help employees to improve their habits and interests. In conclusion, employers who would not know anything about their workers would have been more in dangerous than the employers who know some basics about their employees. In my point of view, there are no credible alternatives for the employers, except that they should know more about their employers.