Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, few people suggest whether all university students should study whatever they want and others think they should be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future. Although there are both advantages and disadvantages, however, it is widely accepted that students should study whatever they like. On the one hand, it is a good investment for students to study courses that will be useful in the future. Many people take on huge student loans to go to college. By earning a technology-related degree. For example, they can increase their chances of getting high-paying jobs, since technology giants such as Google and Facebook have a high demand for this type of talent. As a result, they can pay off their debts and even go on to live a comfortable material life. However, I think not everyone is talented in technology. If they are forced to study related disciplines, they may fail to graduate, which would be a great waste of their college loans. On the other hand, those subjects they have an interest in are more likely to succeed in their careers. When a student is truly interested in what they study, they will put in more effort than their colleagues, and be more likely to become expert in those subject areas they are interested in. Therefore, I think all university students should have the freedom to pursue their passion in college so that every one of them can have the opportunity to become successful in the career they love. In conclusion, although studying technological subjects will be useful in the future may be a good investment, I believe all students should follow their passion when choosing a major because this can improve their chances of career success.