Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays many young people have decided to go to university after finishing high school in favour of getting a higher education. Some populations claim they should be free to pursue whatever they like in university. However, there is another group with an opposite way of thinking that argues students must only be allowed to study subjects that could be beneficial for our future like science-based or technological-based fields. This essay will examine both these arguments in the following paragraphs and indicate the writer's view in the end. On the one hand, if all students will be permitted to follow their genuine interests, we will witness stronger attention and bigger success in their outcomes. For instance, it has been proved based on many types of research that all humans significantly will get better results in an activity that they are passionate about it. Because when the mind does not find itself in a forced situation, it will indicate its best performance. Thus, it can be claimed that studying a subject that has been selected by free will, is more likely to end up with a perfect result. On the other hand, there is a considerable statement that says people must study in the fields which are vital for humankind following decades. For example, sooner than expected, we will face numerous environmental difficulties which can not be solved without having specialists in both scientific and technological areas. Hence, it is a crucial matter that cannot be neglected by governments and authorities because the future of our kind is dependent on it. All in all, while there is a huge debate over that if adolescents should be allowed to choose their field of study without any consideration and just by interest or not, I firmly believe that the second group arguments are not stand up to scrutiny. Personally, I would say every young student should be free in choosing their own faith because it is crystal clear that forcing someone to pursue a program will not have any positive outcome.