Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In recent times, people are getting more and more professionally competitive, this has resulted in cutthroat competition accross the industries. To achieve career success in their lives, they are more inclined towards extended working hours, hence lesser tim eis dedicated on hobbies and other rejuvenating activities. I will discuss both the pros and the cons in the below paragraphs. To begin with, there are several advantages of long working hours. Firstly, students who are starting their career, need to give more time for better understanding and executing their job responsibilities. Being a fresher, they are competiting with experience staff hence they have to put in an extra effort to match with their existing colleagues. secondly, for result oriented employees, they always try to complete their assigned task before given deadline, to be in good book of their supervisor, which many a time require longer hours of works. For example, many organisations hire management trainees from different business schools but only few successed succeeded in first year of their employment in meeting company expectation but for those who meet this, one of the pillar of their success is the extar time they put in to deliver their assignment accurately. However, on the other hand,there are few drawback of the extended working hours. First of all,it results in escalating health problems of the employees. Now a days, disease like obesity, blood pressure problem, body aches etc. are common in most of the staff expose Change the form of the verb exposed show examples to overtime working. Additionally, this also affect the personal life of the peoples as they are not able to spend quality time with their family members. Due to this, many a time they dissolve their mariage and pefer to live an independent life. To conclude, people should be ambitious and career-oriented in their life, but at the same time should not forget to take out free time for themselves and their families. This will definately help them to lead a healthy and happy life.