it is expected that there will be higher proportion of older people than that of young people in many countries in future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Older people are expected to have higher population in many countries than young people. This essay will discuss whether it is a positive or negative development. There is the important reason why having more elder people will give us benefit. To begin with, it is undeniable that older people have been living longer than young people. Hence, they have seen more mistakes and problems. As a result, many solutions could be given from them. Sometimes they can guide us in the correct direction. Although old people give us some benefits, more positive development of many countries are from younger people. Firstly, older people are weaker than younger people, according to many researches. So, some experiments that might be possible are unable to do, due to the lack of strong human resoures. Secondly, older people have undoubtedly seen the world more than younger people. However, seeing the world more sometimes draws a box to theses people's mind, it means that older people have less creativity compare to younger people who have seen less. For illustrates, many old people are very interesting in many present technologies, and mostly they have the same reason, that is they have not expected the technology before. To conclude, in my opinion, expection of having older people more than younger people will give us more negative development than positive development.