Some people believe the government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that for reducing the traffic burden, some people think that the state has to invest a lot of money in constructing and expanding new train stations and their lines, while others believe that increasing the number and the size of roads would be a better way. This essay agrees that building more public transport stations would be more beneficial rather than expanding roads. On one hand, some individuals believe that for cutting down the traffic, it is advisable to build more train spots because the number of employees who are been stuck in the traffic every day, is increasing and the vast majority of them need a way to reach their workplace on time. So, developing public transportation could help them to reach their workplace on time. This essay agrees that constructing more train stations not only reduces the number of cars in cities but also it could help to reduce the amount of carbon dioxide which is produced by vehicles. For example, Iran built 10 new subway stations in 2015 only in Tehran and based on the data which was reported in that year, the amount of emission cut down 20 per cent. On the other hand, Some others have purposed wider roads to governments for wiping out the traffic problem. Due to heavily increasing the number of cars in major cities, the idea of building more widely access roads is one of the alternatives which are purposed. The idea of having more roads is a temporary solution and it could reduce the traffic burden for a while but it would come back more heavily than before. For instance, in 2008 in China, the government constructed ten new highways because of heavy traffic in Shanghai, but this idea not only not decreased the number of private cars but also increased the amount of emission which was produced by cars. In conclusion, some people believe that having more train stations would be beneficial for traffic jams while others believe that having more and large in size roads has more advantages. However, developing public transportations is a better way rather than constructing more roads.