Many university graduates cannot find a job in their chosen profession, what factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opnion, should be done about it? 2

A section of University degree holders fails to receive their dream jobs. The foremost reason behind this, to me, is the casual behaviour of most of the higher secondary school students while selecting the subjects. To handle this problem, pupils should analyze their career prospects prior to selecting the subjects. As far as underlying factors are concerned, most importantly, It might be due to unawareness about their natural aptitude for subjects and associated job opportunities in the market. Apart from this, most of the school graduates are teenagers and this is the stage when children are the most adamant. This fact leads to several confusions in their minds. For instance, taking physics and chemistry just because of peer pressure, will not allow one to compete with his counterparts. So, as a result of which many graduates face frustration when they are forced to do work that they do not appreciate. With regard to solutions, It is extremely essential that school authorities organize counselling sessions for higher secondary students to make them aware of further career prospects, and also assist them to understand their strong areas. These types of programs provide individuals to opt for appropriate subjects for their tertiary studies. This further helps them to excel in their performances in university. Finally, dedicated university graduates succeed in achieving their chosen profession. In conclusion, I would subscribe to the view that an unguided and unassisted way of learning is a major factor towards job frustration, and one of the effective ways out is to avoid this situation is to assist school graduates in setting a clear and achievable goal.