The tendency for human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashions in clothes and other consumer goods. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Individuals prefer to duplicate others’ styles for clothing and consumption of products or services. This essay moderately agrees with this view as the customer’s age is a vital factor, who will be persuaded by these famous personnel via advertising,which, subsequently, assist to decide whether to copy or not in case of aged groups. To initiate with, young population follow others when they decide to make decision regarding purchase of fashionable or consuming items. These choices are fueled through advertising, which is persuaded by the celebs. Most of the people especially at young age believe in these well-known personalities. In addition, these young population is gullible in nature, which assists these manufacturing companies to utilise celebrities fame to the fullest. For instance, Shakib-Al-Ahsan is a Bangladeshi cricketer whose strengths main source of the secret that is telecast for various consumable products. Therefore, the age factor does have an impact to persuade or copy celeb for consumption of regular purchases and fashions. In contrast, Senior citizen never tries to copy or influenced by any sorts of commercials from stars. As they are well-experienced, which helps them to identify their actual demands. Therefore, old people prefer durability when consuming clothes or benefit derive from items that possess when choosing to buy consumer goods rather than copying any superstars. For example, sweets are not consumed by most of the diabetic patients of Bangladesh even though these are advertised by the superstars due to physical issues that it could create. To conclude, our consumption patterns are mostly depended on copies and motivation from stars, which is influencing huge sales for the producers of these items. However, senior citizens can only be influenced by the quality of these items rather than these influential person’s presence in the advertisement and motivate individuals to consume it.