In some countries, employees are generally given two weeks of paid vacation time each year. In other countries, employees are given four or six weeks of paid vacation time. Considering the needs of both employee and employer, what do you think is a reasonable amount of paid vacation time for employees to have?

Working people are granted leave with no loss of pay depending on the rules and regulations of the place they hail from. While employers are given two weeks paid breaks in certain countries,others are given more than that. This definitely depends on the size of the organization,and of course the nature of the job.In my opinion,employers should be granted a period of four weeks of paid break and there should be an option of taking it at a stretch or in parts annually. Every organisation has a policy of allowing employers to take paid leave.The structure of the holidays varies according to the size and requirement of the company. For instance, multinational company like Google,which has a staff of over 500 people,is quite liberal in allowing the employees to take more than four weeks break because they always have someone else to cover the work of the absent employees.Due to this reason,many companies give liberal paid vacations. Conversely,certain workplaces require their staff to be present round the clock to offer their services. Furthermore,they are advised to sacrifice their leave for the better good of society. For example, one of my friends working in a hospital is not allowed to take more than one week of break. Moreover, in the case of,emergencies they are called back from their leave immediately. To conclude,paid vacations vary in different countries depending on the nature of the job and company size.I feel that irrespective of the situation, every one person is entitled to a maximum of four weeks leave with loss of no pay,with the option of whether it can be taken in one go or in breaks.