When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that if you love your occupation, you are always on vacation. One can argue stating that it is so because the pay is well and the person is passionate about the role. While the salary is an integral part of selecting the job opportunity there are ample factors that one needs to take care of in order to make a clear and concise decision. These can be broken down as the reputation of the company and the location of the workplace. For starters, let's say that one is offered double the amount of the current pay at a company known for firing employees for no reason vs an organisation that is offering a reduced salary but is well known for its low attrition score. The wisest decision here would be to go for the latter as the score reflects the satisfaction level of the current workers. Furthermore, this also means that each individual is getting enough exposure in their fields preventing them not to look out for a switch. The second reason is the area of the company. For instance, if your current assignment is near your residential place with all your friends and family living near, it will a futile effort to relocate to a city thousands of kilometres away for a high paying job at the price of missing get-togethers. Again, if the work location allows you to socialize and network better one should move even if the wage is a bit less. In conclusion, salary should not be the first thing a job seeker should see. Instead, the image of the company and its situated area should be of prime concern as it will make the decision process easier and with minimum regrets. Therefore, the statement is only half right.