When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, students take into account the income more than their capability before deciding on their future job. My opinion on the matter is that this tendency may cause people to have irreversible and adverse consequences such as a sense of frustration and lifelong regret in the future, yet choosing a high-income job may also provide a large amount of wealth and comfort in case of success. Under contemporary life conditions, the majority of people attempt to be wealthy people instead of being happy in the future. From some perspectives, this approach might be reasonable, whereas every individual is not capable of performing every kind of job and people cannot specialize in a field that they do not have the adequate ability. We can see this when a person who has the ability of paint try to be a mechanical engineer. As a result of this, people will have to live the captivity of a life in which they are not successful or even happy. Moreover, I am certain that they will also regret knowing they had a chance to do something they could be successful at and deliberately rejecting it. On the other hand, I have witnessed some incidents that a number of people who had chosen a high-income job arbitrarily regardless of their capability and achieved amazing success. Thus, I doubt this opinion in such a case. To illustrate, multitasking people have more chance to prefer o job that they can be accomplish than those who do not have various talents. If someone has literacy skills and mathematical intelligence at the same time, more often than not they are not conflicted by possibilities and achieve success. Apart from that, sometimes only working hard carries people to success alone. For instance, if factory employees maintain to work at the same factory for a long time period, they can be assigned the executive position one day and achieve economic comfort. However, this takes a very long time. In conclusion, choosing a job solely on the basis of the amount of income may not lead to negative consequence for a number of people,, however the majority of people is not as much as lucky. From my point of view, this is analogous to playing gamble on life and I think it is not necessary. People should focus on working in areas where they have interests and skills.