Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

It cannot be denied that colours have a tremendous changes on our mood, as it is stimulating our brain to behave in a certain manner. There are numerous research paper confirming the result, hence this is very important to lay emphasis on hues and texture of offices and public buildings. This argument is extremely true, and it is increasing productivity and well-being to a great extent. This essay will discuss about the probable reasons for this phenomenon along with relevant examples. To commence with, Humans have been closely linked with colours since prehistoric period. Many paleontology studies were proved that primitive man used colour clays to paint pictures on their caves. Since then, hues are being in our subconscious mind. For instance, red colour signal in road will send immediate alert to our brain to stop the vehicle while green colour signals us to go ahead. Psychologists have proven already that hues have an impact on our sensory organs and the mind reacts accordingly. Furthermore, many organization have studied often colours such as pink green and blue will help to improve physical and mental health. Consequently, it is suggested that hospitals and clinic a combination of these shades should be used to calm their mind and recuperate from their illness. If more to say, corporate buildings furnish their wall with the shade bright white, as it energize workers to work longer hours without any fatigue. Antagonistically, some dark colours like black and red indicates power, strength, aggression and anger. Thus, fitness centers prefers strong black or red colour to stimulate their client’s hormones to work out more. To summarize, I pen down that colours has significant influence on us since our birth. Because of this reason many architects giving more important to colours of rooms and walls.