2- The amount of drinkable water for people is decreasing. Why is this? What can be done?

It is true that the globe suffers from the scarcity of drinkable water. Whilst some individuals are convinced that the shortage of water supplies is an indispensable issue, others may disagree. I hold the belief that the reduction of water sources is a crucial case because it poses a threat to the whole world. Hence, this essay will introduce the causes of this dilemma and some of the potential solutions. To begin with, there are a plethora of reasons which are responsible for increasing the drinkable water problems. To illustrate, global warming has led to dramatic climate changes such as high temperatures which are the main reason for draught and lack of underground water. To cite an example, recent studies have mentioned that the existing amount of water is enough only for fifty years for human beings and other creatures. Moreover, the correlation between the overgrowing of population and the excessive use of water has inflated the declining of drinkable water because citizens have not any sufficient knowledge about the importance of water. Therefore, what can be said is that the situation is drastically developed, and various courses of actions should be tackled. Despite the causes, there are a number of solutions for this predicament. The primary one is to recycle sewage water by using sewage water treatment plant. For instance, the united states have an impeccable system which is not only treating drainage water but also recycling to use it for normal domestic purposes. Besides, salt can be removed from sea water, this process is called desalination, to enable users to utilize it. Thus, many convenient procedures can be used to alter this situation. In conclusion, after this essay has mentioned the previous points, it can be reiterated that the initiative efforts should be taken to encounter the shortage of water resources. I believe that the government has got the biggest burden to find the feasible and the prompt actions to solve this issue.