In Britain, when someone gets old the often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Britain among other countries is the country in which older community prefer to go to old age homes where professional medical care is available than staying at home. The living cost at age home is covered by the government rather than family. I strongly opine that law should contribute most amount of living cost but family should also pay lum sum. First and Foremost, the ministry should cover the cost because it gives elder folk to live a happy life which will help the country to prosper. It is not bad to look after people in the country who sacrifice and work hard their whole life to take the nation one more level up. For example, in India there are old age homes that are funded by the government with all essential facilities and these living lifestyle is offered first to army officers and politics workers who serve their country their whole life. This facility will not only attract youngsters but also give motivation to lots of hard-working hands. On the other hand, Family should definitely contribute some towards the care. Family can offer other facilities which are not available in old age home, like, groceries, clothing need and mental support for overall wellbeing. Family is an integral part of the whole process and instead of money, contribution they should contribute in happiness and wellbeing. to Conclude, authority should be the primary provider of the funding (living cost) in the old age homes but families from their part should help the elder folk to achieve basic needs.