Some people think that it is the responsibility of governments to take care of the environment, while others believe that it is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about who has the whole responsibility to protect our nature. Some individuals argue that this mission is the responsibility of the government, while others claim that every person is responsible to take care of our earth. In my opinion, I think that both authority and citizens should take this role. On the one hand, it is considered that the protection of our living world is an obligation of everyone. Firstly, persons can do many positive actions to limit the expansion of some environmental issues. For example, if everyone who owns a car decides to limit the driving only for important activities, the number of cars on the road will decrease and the emissions of toxic gas will decline which those emissions cause the problem of air pollution. Secondly, some environmental problems are caused by individuals, such as rejecting plastic on the nature, even if the authority take serious steps to solve this issue, it will not succeed because the source of issues is individuals, that is why they should take part in this responsibility in order to keep safe our world. On the other hand, the authority may play an essential role in maintaining the environment safe and healthy. It is authorities that should introduce the legislation in order to limit environmental problems, such as air pollution and more. To illustrate, there should be some laws encouraging factories to move to the countrysides rather than staying in cities. This could help urban areas to be further protected from the poisonous fumes, which are always discharged from firms. Another prominent role the government could play would be creating TV programs to educate citizens and to persuade them to care about the planet more. Being informed of the consequences of their activities, persons may endeavour to alter their ways, to avoid harming the environment. In conclusion, protecting our world is an obligation of both government and citizens because each one of them cannot succeed to keep safe the ecosystem without the help of the two parts.