People hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their spare time. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer. You should use your own ideas, knowledge, and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

A number of individuals utilise their leisure period as other members of the society do, which had changed as the time passes by. This essay strongly agrees with this statement as it will discuss the digitisation and the economic effects impact on various timelines. To initiate with, digitisation is one of the vital factors that effects on how persons leisure time are utilised. Societies have changed significantly all over the world in the last three decades when the men used to idle time for gardening and the women were busy with numerous types of craft building on clothes and other components, whereas now men are spending time with computer games, which is learnt from the influence of the society and women are spending time with the gardening culture. In Bangladesh, for instance, the Computer journal published a report, which indicates an increase of 80% men professionals, who can afford a computing PlayStation, switch their leisure activities due to the influence of their colleagues in the last 10 years, which is influenced by their colleagues. Therefore, digitisation have serious impact on leisure activities as they copy their colleagues. In contrast, economic effects had played a part on the globe while changing leisure activities in the society. As the developed countries high income holders have only switched their leisure activities cause of affordability; nevertheless, technology will not be economical unless it is utilised, which can be followed from the trend of the mature economy. For example, In The United States of America over 90% of male professionals are playing PlayStation in their spare time, according to the source of the daily mail as the price is affordable cause of high demands. To conclude, digitisation is changing society ’s leisure activity all over the world from traditional activities such as gardening or craft. On the other hand, absence of economical price is influencing the change slowly in various parts of the society. A number of individuals utilise their leisure period as other members of the society do, which had changed as the time passes by. This essay strongly agrees with this statement as it will discuss the digitisation and the economic effects impact on various timelines. To initiate with, digitisation is one of the vital factors that effects on how persons leisure time are utilised. Societies have changed significantly all over the world in the last three decades when the men used to idle time for gardening and the women were busy with numerous types of craft building on clothes and other components, whereas now men are spending time with computer games, which is learnt from the influence of the society and women are spending time with the gardening culture. In Bangladesh, for instance, the Computer journal published a report, which indicates an increase of 80% men professionals, who can afford a computing PlayStation, switch their leisure activities due to the influence of their colleagues in the last 10 years, which is influenced by their colleagues. Therefore, digitisation have serious impact on leisure activities as they copy their colleagues. In contrast, economic effects had played a part on the globe while changing leisure activities in the society. As the developed countries high income holders have only switched their leisure activities cause of affordability; nevertheless, technology will not be economical unless it is utilised, which can be followed from the trend of the mature economy. For example, In The United States of America over 90% of male professionals are playing PlayStation in their spare time, according to the source of the daily mail as the price is affordable cause of high demands. To conclude, digitisation is changing society ’s leisure activity all over the world from traditional activities such as gardening or craft. On the other hand, absence of economical price is influencing the change slowly in various parts of the society.