The advantages of robots doing the basic serving functions in the entertainment, leisure and retail sectors of the economy outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

With the development of technology, robots take an important role in life these days, which have thought public opinion. However, from my point of view, I believe that there are some drawbacks that may shadow them. As we have seen, robot technologies are gradually replacing employees due to their productivity and flawless in daily works. If robots completely take all over the jobs, they are conductive to widespread unemployment. On the other hand, robots can not and not be able to act any different from what they have been programmed to be and do, which means some of the industry would be disappear or may bear a loss when one thing goes wrong. There is no denying that robotics become increasingly present in all aspects of life, serving in any sort, especially medical and millitary. Robots may not allow individuals to accomplish their every chores such as wiping – washing dishes or even cooking, they do not have emotion and as the result, this will lead to spare humans more time for enjoyable activities and happiness moments. In conclusion, although the robot technologies bring many benefits to people and our life in many different fields, but think carefully that this invention might harm than offer services.