Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

History is very crucial for the existence of any community, as it shapes the current state and conditions for it. Some people are of the view that history is one of the key academic subjects, while others believe that in the modern era subjects like science and computers are more crucial than history. I believe in the latter statement in the next forthcoming paragraph’s, I shall explain the reason for it with examples. To embark on, On the one hand, Science and technology have progressed very much and spread all around the world by surprise alongside nowadays no one can even imagine the very existence of their life’s without these fields. Moreover, Today’s life’s is more convenient and comfortable than it is in earlier times because of advancements in many fields. For example, the development of the aeroplanes by the wright brothers has made millions of miles of distances covered in hours before which was never imagined. In addition, the internet and computers have made data processing faster and accurate, Consequently, they had created many thousands of jobs, which has generated the livelihood of millions of people around the world. For example, on a LinkedIn famous website, career opportunities are more to the graduates of these fields, who are well equipped with the knowledge of Information technology and computer instead of history subjects. Therefore, students, who have selected these technical fields are more likely to have a fulfilling career and abundance of opportunities. On the other hand, history is all about the past events and activities, that has happened in earlier times. Although, its knowledge will help an individual get to know their culture and community very well, however, it cannot generate sustainable livelihood and create employment opportunities. For example, a survey conducted by Oxford University revealed that 60% of students prefer to take majors such as science and technology than history while studying in bachelor or master degree because it will fetch them high paying Job and excellent career opportunities than choosing the history as their major subject. Therefore, I conclude that selecting the specialization of science and technology will not only lead them with high paying career opportunities, while history as the main subject cannot high job prospects.