Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is a controversial discussion about which subject should be given the greatest importance in the academic curriculum. Some people argue that history should be considered significant, while other people are of the opinion that science and technology are far more vital. In my opinion, I opine with the latter view. On the one hand, history plays a crucial role in maintaining traditional values and cultures. Young children should be aware of their evolution, as it provides knowledge about their cultures and gives them identity. Moreover, through learning history, they will be able to impart them to the next generations. For example, in China, students are compulsory to study Chinese History. Hence, they study pre-historic periods and proudly learn their Chinese Civilization. On the other hand, students should grasp firmly a depth knowledge of Science and Technology. It is of paramount importance because, in the modern era, a person with highly technical skills in technology is more in the job market. People who are less proficient in high technologies hardly get a well-paid job because the majority of bosses prefer people with technical qualifications. For example, the recent survey conducted by Havard Business School shows that more than 40 per cent of students opted for Science and Technology in the academic curriculum instead of History in high school. To sum up, while it is apparent that History is a vital part of identity and culture, it is undeniable that Science and Technology have more benefits to obtain high positions in the market job.