The growth of Online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing Do you agree or disagree?

The number of online shopping businesses gets increasing these days. Shopping online became a part of our daily life. I agree that the online shop platforms will make local stores close. This essay will discuss the reasons why and my opinion. Firstly, since the large development of technology, everyone has smartphones with the internet and many of them use social media. On the small screen, people can do a lot of things including working, studying, dating and shopping. Especially if you use social network services, such as Facebook or Instagram, you will see the advertisements every 2 minutes. Those commercials are relevant to your interests and repeated very often. It eventually catches your eye and you make a payment with one click. It is no need to go to local shops to look for the items. It is much easier to exchange or return the items. AI and online shops arrange everything for you. In addition, people are too busy to do shopping in stores. Many people work in more than two fields, learn new things or do leisures. They would like to spend their time on more valuable things. Even some people may think that going to local shops is wasting time. For example, they would prefer the delivered meal-kit dinner to go groceries after work. Personally, I also use the online shopping service more than local shopping due to its convenience. Therefore, I strongly think that all shops will be closed sooner or later because of the shops online. In order to maintain their business, the shops in towns and cities should consider offering online services.