Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People are dealing with different views about economic development. While there is be lief t hat it is the so lely m ethod to discontinue starvation and impoverishment, others claim that it does harm to the environment. Although it can be stated that the expansion of ec onomy c an help national governments eradicate some difficulties, I believe that its effects on the environment are completely unacceptable. To begin with, the development of economics creates more job opportunities and increases the supply of goods. This would provide the inhabitants with plenty jo b v acancies, which may resolve the unemployment problems within a country. The unemployed would have better careers with higher income, and their salaries are capable of taking care of their family members. In addition, the vast extension in the quantities of products su pply m ight reduce the price of most consumer products. Thus, the impoverished are affordable to purchase more products and their living standards significantly get better. However, the surrounding environment in recent years is becoming devastating due to some undesirable at tempt t o grow the economy, and it must be strictly prevented. For instance, an enormous amount of raw sewage and industrial waste has been discharged from myriad industrial factories, which may co ntaminates t he sources of clean water and then possibly cause cancer to people nearby. Therefore, governments must enforce strict laws and policies to stop these activities. To recapitulate, effectively may economic growth help better people’s li fe, I reckon that some destructive activities to the environment must be banned stringently.