the growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

With the rapid growth of the sales revenues of online stores like Amazon and Rakuten, people start to worry that all retailers in both urban and rural districts are closing. I disagree with this opinion, and in this essay, I will discuss the reasons. First of all, there are things people are not willing to purchase online. For example, the pets like dogs and cats, which are loved by the mosts, cannot be sold online. Because people cannot make their decisions on which dog will keep them company just based on a few photos online. Another example is perfume. Most of us still need to enjoy the flavour ourselves before we take out our credit cards. And obviously, we cannot smell through the Internet. Second, the Internet cannot make suggestions like real humans do, and customers who need guidance will always go to the retailers. For instance, a person who needs a pair of eyeglasses always goes to stores because they need professional advice from the staff. Furthermore, when a guitar beginner decides to get his first guitar, he probably will go to the store and ask the experienced personnel to pick the right one for him rather than order one on Amazon reading the customer reviews and guess. In conclusion, although online shops are getting popular, the stores in towns and cities will not be closing because people still need them for particular goods like pets and perfumes, and still need the staff's advice on which item to buy.