Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For the time being, the role of women in the military has always been a topic of interest. While some claim that females’ roles are as equal as those of males, the opposite makes a statement that women are not appropriate for these categories of jobs. While the latter is valid to some extent, I would contend that the former outweighs the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, there are numerous reasons why women should not participate in the military. Due to the weak physical conditions of females, they cannot conduct tasks effectively like men because males have more superior in physical health, specifically muscular strength and flexibility, which can help them run after perpetrators. For instance, in some dangerous situations such as dealing with either petty stealing or serious murder, men can chase or capture offenders more easily. Hence, it is undeniable that females are less preferable than males for these kinds of jobs. While the disadvantage of women is widely acknowledged, it is reasonable that both genders should play an equal role in a nation's cops. Undisputedly, there is a myriad of cutting-edge technology applied, which is beneficial to the military and police force. Thus, females who have physical conditions that are not strong enough can be trained to participate in technological jobs. For example, China's police force has captured nearly 10.000 offenders by using Cloudwalk, an artificial intelligence, to identify the face of delinquents. As a result, it is irrefutable that women can be as well as men in this field. To summarize, while women are not perfect at all, they still have the right to participate in any fields they want, not only the military because both genders’ roles are equal