Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Atlantic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

No doubt, these days people like to do adventerous travel whether it is in harsh climate or not. Nowadays, travel is a passion for many individuals through which they can explore this globe and explore different destinations and cultures. Most of the travellers travel to climate-challenged places like hot deserts and cold icebergs. Both kinds of places have pros and cons of travelling, and in this essay, I am going to elaborate my views in upcoming paragraphs. On the one side, there are plethora of reasons to support merit points. First and foremost, many individuals choose adventurous, challenging destinations. A lot of tourists would like to explore unseen regions of the globe which can be opposite of their habitat. Camping and trekking trends are growing these days, therefore people take out time from their busy schedule and spend time on snowy mountains or in hot sands. Moreover, this gives them a chance to explore other continents and cultures of the world. For instance, in Dubai, most of the travellers come from Western countries because of their cold weather and the opportunity to experience summers. On the other side, there are some demerits to visiting weather-challenged places. Climate can be challenged for the person who is not friendly with such kinds of places. For example, travelers may face scarcity of water in hot deserts, and sand storms are another risk. Similarly, the places such as the Atlantic or the Himalayas are challenged by climate conditions. According to a report of the United Nations, ice of cold regions is melting speedily owing to global warming. This can be a disaster for tourists who travel to these places. Thus, uncertainty of weather can affect tourism. To conclude, in my opinion, the positive aspects of visiting dangerous places outweigh the negative aspects. While tourists should check about the places where they are visiting, whether it is a Sahara desert or the Atlantic.