Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for must large companies. However, some people think that interview is not a reliable method or choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people think that there are methods which are better than an interview form that seems to be a key method to choose the right employee for a job in big companies. In my view, although an interview enables employers to more precisely understand the soft skills of an interviewee, some tests and exams test the hard skills. As for business, the personal characteristics of an individual is a main selecting criterion to choose an employee who has much more prospects. In other words, for many companies are more important soft skills than hard skills because a willing, open-minded human can have high productivity and efficiency despite some knowledge gaps. For this reason, many heads arrange meetings where they strive to understand the inner abilities of a person. Thus, in almost all situations, an interview is a necessary event and a fundamental method. However, some jobs require deep knowledge in a certain field of science or engineering where tests and exams will be more appropriate and essential ways to select the right worker. The former reason is that the workers, while they are creating machines or modelling them on computers, do not have a chance to make a mistake. For instance, the aircraft's engineers have to construct a safe well-developed aeroplane to preserve air accidents. The latter reason is that for scientists workers many soft skills are less important than education and experience. To summarize, for technical specialisations employers have to analyze hard skills. To conclude, to choose the best employee the main criteria method depends on a working area. If it is a science or engineering, the heads of companies will prefer to oblige potential workers to pass the exam. If it is a business field, in almost all cases, an interview will be more useful.