Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas, coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion?

Consuming fossil fuels is considered as a significant reason for the climate crisis, which has been a widely-held concern worldwide for the last decades. Some people assert that consuming nonrenewable energy sources should be precluded and replaced with alternative energy sources, which I agree. However, this notion is not entirely straightforward, and there is a heated controversy over it. Firstly, using renewable energy resources such as wind, hydropower, and solar power in industries instead of fossil fuels reduces the amount of greenhouse gase gas in the Earth’s atmosphere. This matter puts an end to the increase in the temperature of the Earth’s surface. However, it demands the preparation of fundamental principles in many parts of the world. Moreover, it would be less emitted greenhouse gases, provided that people drove cars or used public vehicles which have low environmental impacts. For instance, hydrogen cars or hybrid trams are alternative ways of transportation with a lower adverse effect on the environment than fossil fuel burners. Admittedly, those who reject the idea of stopping using fossil fuels claim that these hydrocarbon deposits are vital in economic growth. They mean that although they may have long-term negative impacts on the environment, they are significant factors preventing financial failure worldwide, especially after globalization. However, as global warming is the foremost challenge the whole world faces due to globalization, turning to alternative options and preparing fundaments of using them is essential. To conclude, it seems logical that not using fossil fuels, either in industries or cars, is a significant step in improving the critical challenge among a range of them worldwide in this day and age. However, some people do not recognize the climate crisis as the foremost issue and put economic matters above all.