Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that subjects such as History are prominent subjects in school. While from another individuals' viewpoint, in these modern days, there are some vital subjects such as Technology and Science to teach to students. I strongly agree with the latter opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that, nowadays, teaching Technology and Science plays a vital role in students' future. It is undeniable fact that Technology and Science are so essential for us. Therefore, pupils should be taught these subjects by teachers. For instance, learning to design a new application that can help people, who suffer from health problems, to have easy access to their doctors. On the other hand, another group of people claim that History subjects are more important to teach in the schools. They insist that children should be aware of the past so as to learn from our ancestors. However, I do not find this argument convincing as we live in the moment and we should be prepared for a new future with a vast number of new technology. For example, learning special art in a new way with artificial intelligence is probably more interesting for students than learning conventional methods. Consequently, paying more attention to new subjects can be more beneficial. To conclude, in my view, educational authorities should design more Technology and Science subjects than History subjects. If these themes are taught in schools, pupils are more likely to be able to solve the new problems that exist in society in the long run. Moreover, topics associated with past can be useful if we use them in a new way.