Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skill. What are the causes and suggest possible solutions.

Undoubtedly, communication skills have a significant role in the development of businesses. One of the foremost concerning issues nowadays is an inability in communicating which is arisen by the emergence of technology. In order to reduce the undesirable consequences, some appropriate solutions should be found. Here, some of the main causes and effects of this issue will be explained. To begin with, mankind could not survive without interpersonal skills. People use these skills in their daily lives from shopping for their primary needs to making friends. Taking into account this issue, companies require employees who are experts at communications, team works and companionships, however, lack of a proper education in educational institutions can result in poor interacting abilities. For example, schools mainly focus on important subjects, like mathematic or science rather than developing students' social skills, hence, when children start working, they will not be aware of the importance of teamwork. Furthermore, technology has become an indispensable part of our lives. Most of the workers show a great tendency to communicate by messages or emails instead of having a real conversation with customers so some conflicts and misunderstandings might be seen in organizations. It is vivid that organizations should implement some policies to reduce the side effects. First of all, recruitment processes may be evaluated again and some qualifications will be assessed before recruiting. Also, employee training plays a significant role in the progress of businesses since workers would learn the basic skills though it could be considered as an extra cost. Last but not least, governments can allocate huge amounts of money and organize some campaigns to increase public awareness regarding the importance of interpersonal skills. To put it in a nutshell, with respect to the whole views mentioned above, communicative abilities are the biggest dilemma in today's world, and workers are suffered from a lack of these talents. Therefore, effectively collaborations among governments, schools and companies are required to increase the knowledge of employees.