Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a workplace everyday. Do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

Some people argue that it is preferable if the majority of people who are gainfully employed operated from their houses, rather than driving to their offices always. I strongly affirm that the merits exceed the demerits of this claim, and will state my reasons in this essay. On the one hand, a major advantage of working from his room is having less stress. In other words, an employee working from is under no pressure from the employer, nor the stressful working conditions in the workplace. Moreover, a worker telecommuting from his residence saves money to use for more pressing needs, instead of being wasted on transportation. Furthermore, teleworking can prevent road traffic accidents, as well as, avoiding the experience associated with traffic congestion in major cities. To illustrate, an individual discharging his duties from the comfort of his dwelling place will not be concerned with the impatience and carelessness of motorists leading to automobile linked injuries. Aside from these advantages, the main disadvantage of working from a place of convenience is a lack of intercommunication with other employees. A good job interaction between staff is necessary for efficient work output. In the absence of this, the productivity level might drop. In addition, performing his duty from his apartment brings with it some level of distraction. The worker's attention could be divided by external factors such as, seeing a movie, cooking a meal, attending to visitors etc. Hence, his performance for his paid job is affected. Consequently, he is relieved from duty. In conclusion, although working from home has some drawbacks, for instance, lack of teamwork and having unnecessary distractions, however, they are exceeded by the benefits of less pressure, money-saving, and avoiding motor accidents.