These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, we can see rapid growth in the amount of disturbance and disorder shown on television. I personally believe that it is having a significant negative influence on how children behave. Firstly, from a young age, children are looking for role models, someone they can look up to, and they often find them on television, in various tv shows or movies. While watching television, kids usually think that everyone that is on TV is cool and famous, and that generally leads to kids wanting to be like those famous people on tv. But the reality is that more and more violence is shown on different tv shows and movies. Therefore children think that that savage behaviour is right and cool and they often act upon it. Secondly, being exposed to that fierce act at such young age can lead to damaging the person that they grow into. For instance, from the age of 7, we are growing and learning about life and that is the main reason why we should not let our children watch anything that has violent scenes, because it can make permanent damage to our kids. For instance, a recent Child Psychological report in the United Kingdom linked the surge in juvenile shoplifting and knife attacks to the violence featured on television. Therefore, if there have been a reduction in the violence on television, there would have been a significant decline in juvenile crime in many societies. To sum up, the increase of the violent tv shows and movies that are shown on tv is huge. It should be reduced as a result of taking care of our children and their bright future.