In some countries fast food restaurants and supermarkets give money to schools to promote their products. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is a fact that some fast food joints and supermarkets provide monetory help to schools for the promotion of their products. Young school going children are easy targets for these big compnies to sell their not so healthy brands. I feel, this is surely a negative development. We all are aware of ill-effects of these junk food items and chemical laden outputs available at cheap cost in big malls. Paid promotions have been great source of advertisements for these big brands but making use of innocent young children who are very vulnerable to these cheap and tasty beverages, is not advisable. Schools is a place where a child learns to identify between good and bad. Therefore, School should not be a place where all such bad habits are inculcated amongst the teenagers. There should be a strict law which prevents such things from happening. Moreover, parents need to be aware what their child is eating and take extra precautions in developing good eating habits in them. To conclude, I would say that earning profits is definitely a motive behind running any venture but corporations are also answerable to the society and hence be held accountable if they are found to be playing with the health of the ultimate consumer.