The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in popularity of fashion in clothes and other consumer goods. Some people think that this has bring lots of waste in money and energy. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is ubiquitous that people copy each other in their lifestyles like clothes and other items. Some people argue that it is a sort of waste in terms of money and energy, and I also agree with this statement due to following reasons. To begin with, the tendency to follow fashion idols wastes our money and energy, owing to the fact that blindly following fashion icon by purchasing same clothes which are not needed in our daily life can be seen as a totally wrong decision. For instance, it is unbelievable to see a youngster to wear haute couture in his or her daily life, these kinds of clothes are not suitable and necessary for the outlook. Hence, spending larger fortune on these clothes is unnecessary and foolish, not only waste money and energy, but also lose time. Therefore, the copying tendency worsens people lives seriously. Moreover, concerning social aspect, copying one another will lead to social identity which is largely strangling the creativity. If people just follow to their idols and imitate their outfits, thus people wear same clothes and shoes, resulting in die out of new fashion trend. In other words, people would only accept in such copying phenomenon, and they reluctant to be creative and self-determining for their lives. Consequently, it would directly deteriorate people consciousness and social environment as a whole. In conclusion, I still strongly believe that human tendency to follow each other is wasting valuable time and further worsening the social development.