Some people think that medical service should not be run by profit making campanies . Do the disadvantages of private health care outweigh its advantages??!!

It is usually argued that Profit making companies or coorporations should not be allowed to function in the healthcare sector and it should only run by governments or NGOs.I ackowledge that it has a wide range of benifits. However,it has some drawbacks too. According to me the advantages of private organizations working in medical services are much greater than its disadvantages. We have many good government hospitals in our country but when comparing it to the population size of India they are no where Join the words nowhere show examples near sufficient, Hence the need of private hospitals rise and we in our country are able to maintain a stable health care system only when government as well as private sector work together in this department. For example - When vaccination drive for conid-19 began we become the country with the most number of vacciniations dose adminstared in the world which was a great achievement but was only possible because general public was able to get the shot from government as well as prvivate hospitals. Usually treatments in Private hospitals is quite expensive.Not everyone can afford going there and are they totally rely on government bodies only. Although this is true but nowadays governments are coming up with policies which help people from economically weaker section to get the same facilities and treatment that any finally well person is getting. Recently a new law was passed in my city which stated that if there is an accident victim can go to any nearby hospital and will be treated free of charge irrespective it is a government or private hospital. To conclude i would say it is a boon to have private health care facilities in our society although it is necessary to for government organizations to regulate such institutes so that the do not exploit there power and under priveleged section is also not left behind.