Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

We are faced with different kinds of situations in life and some of them are considered bad situations. These bad situations include employment challenges and the common problem of having enough money. People's responses to bad situations can be very different. Some accept this while others try to improve themselves by seeking better employment with more rewards. I believe that sometimes accepting this is necessary, while in other circumstances it is good to try and improve yourself to avoid this. One of the reasons people can accept this is that they are not ambitious, they do not have the passion to seek a better life. In many cases, they are cynical and simply lazy. There are other situations, however, where for some people it is necessary to accept this because of their religious views, for example. They are raised to accept their destiny even if it means poor employment and little money. There are others who, for instance, do not worry about an unsatisfactory job or the amount of money they make, because all they want to do is be with their family. Other people who want to improve their situation seek additional educational opportunities including technical training, enhancing their skill-set leading to higher remuneration. I believe this is a very positive reaction to this. Some become very proactive and start applying for new and better jobs instead of feeling cynical and lazy. Furthermore, this can lead to improved wages also. Therefore, these efforts to improve a bad situation relate to the broader idea of a person changing his/her behaviour to adapt and overcome many different challenges. In conclusion, while there are some valid reasons for accepting this, overall, it is better to try and improve this. However, this does not necessarily mean that you do not accept this, because while accepting it you also can strive to improve it. Thus combining both acceptance and improvement. There are many people who have unpleasant employment but they accept that employment because they are using it to fund additional education so as to improve their employment.